Finalists announcement


After listening to great performances all week, the jury have chosen to pass these three pianists on to the big Final on Friday, with The Thessaloniki State Symphony Orchestra and Maestro Georgios Balatsinos. It Is such a big opportunity! Congratulations to all three of them!
-Lev Terskov (Russian)
-Aleksandr Zakharov (Russian)
-Bowen Li (Chinese)
The finalists will perform the following piano concerti: 
Lev Terskov
S. Rachmaninoff -- Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Aleksandr Zakharov 
F. Chopin -- Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21 
Bowen Li
S. Rachmaninoff -- Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Tickets for the Finale, which takes place in the Thessaloniki Concert Hall (Megaron), are available here.






back to top
FaLang translation system by Faboba
State Symphony Orchestra
Sillogos Filwn

About Thessaloniki